Arrived in China safely!

I made it! Almost 14 hours after I left Seatac airport I’m finally in the apartment I will stay at for the night. I’m taking the high-speed train into Zhenjiang tomorrow morning and getting a ride into my final destination for the next few months: Yangzhou. The flights were extremely long, but I survived! When I arrived in Beijing for my connecting flight to Shanghai, the sun was still setting so I got to see the city outside the airport and it was beautiful. I can’t wait to explore it in January and February! Also, I just checked and yeah… definitely can’t access Facebook here. Or Twitter. Or YouTube. The Great Firewall of China has won this round, but we’ll see what I can do. As for now, I’m going to bed. Longest. Day. Ever. Also – just a note for parents of babies. DO NOT BRING BABIES ON 12 HOUR FLIGHTS. Thaaaaaaaaanks 🙂 Goodnight, world! (Or good morning, depending on where you are!)

One thought on “Arrived in China safely!

  1. Sorry, but tickets are a little less expensive on the baby plane. Someone once told me that babies are just like little people. LOVE YA – and I can’t wait for more posts!

Leave a Reply

